Monday, 19 April 2021

CeNS participated in 9th Bengaluru INDIA Nano 2017

CeNS participated in the 9th  Bengaluru INDIA NANO 2017 held during 7-9, December 2017 at Lalit Ashok, Bengaluru. From the Centre, nine faculty members, two postdoctoral fellows and seven Ph. D. students participated in the event organised by the Dept of IT, BT and S&T, Govt. of Karnataka in association with Karnataka’s Vision Group on Science and Technology, the chairman of the latter being Bharat Ratna Prof. C. N. R. Rao, FRS.

The in-house inventions translated to prototype devices showcased during the event received high recognition from the industry and academic visitors. Apart from this, technical posters portraying recent research activities were displayed in the conference section. The nanoscience/technology enthusiasts were given an insight into the “Nano Fabrication Technologies” by Prof. G. U. Kulkarni in the tutorial session. Dr. C. V. Yelamaggad and S. Angappane served as jury members for evaluating technical posters.

Centre was bestowed with “Best Exhibit Award for the Year 2017” in the category of Innovative Display. Mr. Sunil Walia, Ph D student, was conferred with the prestigious “Karnataka DST Nanoscience Fellowship’ award instituted by the Dept of S & T, Govt of Karnataka.  Mr Vaisak, V. M., Ph D student, won “Best Poster Award” for his poster entitled “Enhanced photoluminescence in anisotropic magnetogel".  

Bangalore Nano        Bangalore Nano