Saturday, 29 February 2020

Holiday List

LIST OF HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR 2020
Sl No. Holiday Date Day
1 Makara Sankranthi 15-Jan Wednesday
2 Ugadi 25-Mar Wednesday
3 Mahavir Jayanthi 06-Apr Monday
4 Good Friday 10-Apr Friday
5 Buddha Purnima 07-May Thursday
6 Id-Ul-Fitr* 25-May Monday
7 Janmashtami 11-Aug Tuesday
8 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 02-Oct Friday
9 Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) 26-Oct Monday
10 Milad-Un-Nabi / Id-E-Milad * 30-Oct Friday
11 Deepavali (Balipadyami) / Bhai Duj 16-Nov Monday
12 Guru Nanak's Birthday 30-Nov Monday
13 Christmas Day 25-Dec Friday
The following occasions fall on closed holidays:
Sl No. Holiday Date Day
1 Republic Day 26-Jan Sunday
2 Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakrid)* 01-Aug Saturday
3 Independence Day 15-Aug Saturday
4 Muharram* 30-Aug Sunday

* Subject to change as per GOI notification.

  

LIST OF RESTRICTED HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR 2020
Sl No. Holiday Date Day
 1  New Year's Day  01-Jan  Wednesday
 2  Guru Gobind Singh's Birthday  02-Jan  Thursday
 3  Lohri  13-Jan  Monday
 4  Basant Panchami / Sri Panchami  30-Jan  Thursday
 5  Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti  18-Feb  Tuesday
 6  Maha Shivaratri  21-Feb  Friday
 7  Holika Dahan/Dolyatra / Hazrat Ali's Birthday  09-Mar  Monday
 8  Vaisakhadi (Bengal) / Bahag Bihu (Assam) / Sowra Ugadi  13-Apr  Monday
 9  Mesadi / Vaisakhadi (Bengal) / Bahag Bihu (Assam)  14-Apr  Tuesday
 10  Guru Rabindranath's Birthday  08-May  Friday
 11  Jamat-Ul-Vida  22-May  Friday
 12  Rath Yatra  23-Jun  Tuesday
 13  Raksha Bandhan  03-Aug  Monday
 14  Varamahalakshmi Vratha  31-Jul  Friday
 15  Onam or Thiru Onam  31-Aug  Monday
 16  Dussehra (Maha Saptami)  23-Oct  Friday
 17  Karaka Chaturthi  04-Nov  Wednesday
 18  Pratihar Shashthi or Surya Shashthi (Chhat Puja)  20-Nov  Friday
 19  Guru Teg Bahadur's Martyrdom Day  24-Nov  Tuesday
20 Christman Eve 24-Dec Thursday
Members may avail any two of the above mentioned holidays with prior approval.