Wednesday, 05 October 2022

Holiday List

LIST OF HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR 2022
Sl No. Holiday Date Day
1  Makara Sankranthi/Magha Bihu /Pongal 14-Jan Friday
2  Republic Day 26-Jan Wednesday
3  Mahavir Jayanti / Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti 14-Apr Thursday
4  Good Friday 15-Apr Friday
5  Id-Ul-Fitr* 03-May Tuesday
6  Buddha Purnima 16-May Monday
7  Muharram* 09-Aug Tuesday
8  Independence Day 15-Aug Monday
 9  Vinayaka Chaturthi 31-Aug Wednesday
 10  Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) 05-Oct Wednesday
 11  Diwali / Deepavali 24-Oct Monday
 12  Guru Nanak's Birthday 08-Nov Tuesday
The following occasions fall on closed holidays:
Sl No. Holiday Date Day
1  Ugadi 02-Apr Saturday
2  Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakrid)* 10-Jul Sunday
3 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 02-Oct Sunday
4  Milad-Un-Nabi / Id-E-Milad * 09-Oct Sunday
5  Christmas Day 25-Dec Sunday

* Subject to change as per GOI notification.

  

LIST OF RESTRICTED HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR 2022
Sl No. Holiday Date Day
 1  Lohri 13-Jan Thursday
 2  Hazrat Ali's Birthday 15-Feb Tuesday
 3  Guru Ravi Das's Birthday 16-Feb Wednesday  
 4  Maha Shivaratri 01-Mar Tuesday
5  Holika Dahan 17-Mar Thursday
6  Dolyatra / Holi 18-Mar Friday
7  Jamat-Ul-Vida 29-Apr Friday
8  Guru Rabindranath's birthday 09-May Monday
 9  Rath Yatra 01-Jul Friday
10  Raksha Bandhan 11-Aug Thursday
11  Parsi New Year's Day/Nauraj 16-Aug Tuesday
12  Janmashtami (Smarta) 18-Aug Thursday
13  Janmashtami 19-Aug Friday
14  Onam or Thiru Onam Day 08-Sep Thursday
15  Dussehra (Maha Ashtami) 03-Oct Monday
16  Dussehra (Mahanavami) 04-Oct Tuesday
17  Karaka Chaturthi (Karwa Chouth) 13-Oct Thursday
18  Govardhan Puja 25-Oct Tuesday
19  Bhai Duj 26-Oct Wednesday
20  Guru Teg Bahadur's Martyrdom Day 24-Nov Thursday
21  Guru Gobind Singh's Birthday 29-Dec Thursday
Members may avail of any two of the above-mentioned holidays with prior approval.