Organized by Centre for Nano and Soft Matter Sciences; Bengaluru Programme

Day 1: 21 March 2018

	Day 1: 21 Marci	12010			
8:00 - 9:00					
9:00 – 9:45	Inauguration, J N Tata Auditorium				
9:45 – 11:15	Session 1 Chair: D D Sarma				
	PL 1 C N R Rao (JNCASR, Bengaluru) Covalent Linking of 2D Nanosheets Resulting in Improved and New Properties				
	PL 2 Mark C Hersam (Northwestern University, USA) Mixed-Dimensional van der Waals Heterostructures				
11:15 – 11:45	Tea/Coffee				
Parallel Sessions 11:45 – 13:15	Session 2A (Hall A) Chair: Goutam De	Session 2B (Hall B) Chair: A K Ganguli			
	IL 1 Takayoshi Sasaki (NIMS, Japan) Function Design via Heteroassembly of 2D Oxide and Hydroxide Nanosheets	IL 4 A Ajayaghosh (NIIST, Trivandrum) Hybrid Materials by Self-assembly of π-Gelators on Carbon Nanotubes			
	IL 2 Ayan Datta (IACS, Kolkata) Symmetry Breaking in Low-Dimensional Flat Materials	IL 5 D Bahadur (IIT Bombay, Mumbai) Quantum Dot to 3D Graphene and Derivatives: Processing and Some Health Care Applications			
	IL 3 Mainak Majumder (Monash Univ., Australia) Facile Production of Nano-structured Carbons from Framework Materials & their Electrochemical Properties	CT 1			
Poster Session 13:30 – 15:00	Session 3 (Entrance Lobby) Chair: K George Thomas Posters: P 1 – 80				
15:00 – 16:30	Session 4 (J N Tata Auditorium) Chair: S Swaminathan				
	PL 3 Cato T Laurencin (Univ. Connecticut, USA) Nanotechnology and Regenerative Engineering: A Biomaterials Approach PL 4 National Research Award in Nano Science & Technology for the year 2018 - Lecture (To be announced during conference)				
16:30 – 17:00	Tea/Coffee				
Parallel Sessions 17:00 – 18:30	Session 5A (Hall A) Chair: Subi J George	Session 5B (Hall B) Chair: Uday Maitra			
	IL 6 Mukundan Thelakkat (Univ. Bayreuth, Germany) Importance of Nanostructures and Nanoscience in Opto-electronic Applications	IL 9 Young Career Award in Nano Science & Technology for the year 2018 – Lecture (To be announced during conference)			
	IL 7 Amitava Patra (IACS, Kolkata) Graphene – based Hybrid Materials for Photon Harvesting	IL 10 Young Career Award in Nano Science & Technology for the year 2018 – Lecture (To be announced during conference)			
	IL 8 Hirendra N Ghosh (INST, Mohali) Direct Correlation between Photo-Conversion Efficiency and Ultrafact Charge Transfer	СТ 3			
	Efficiency and Ultrafast Charge Transfer Dynamics in Quantum Dot Solar Cell	CT 4			

Day 2: 22 March 2018

	•	ky			
8:00 - 9:00	Registration				
9:00 - 10:30	Session 6 (J N Tata Auditorium)				
	Chair: Navakanta Bhat				
	PL 5 A K Sood (IISc, Bengaluru)				
	Probing 2D Nanomaterials using Ultrafast Time-Resolved Terahertz Spectroscopy				
	PL 6 Chennupati Jagadish (Australian National University, Australia)				
	Semiconductor Nanowires for Optoelectronics, Energy and Neuroscience Applications				
10:30 – 11:00					
10.30 - 11.00	Tea/Coffee				
Parallel Sessions	Session 7A (Hall A) Session 7B (Hall B)				
11:00 – 13:00	Chair: Aninda J Bhattacharyya		Chair: Balaji R Jagirdar		
11.00 10.00	IL 11 Arindam Ghosh (IISc, Bengaluru)		IL 15 Ranjani Viswanatha (JNCASR,		
	Flow of Charge and Heat across Layered		Bengaluru)		
	Heterostructures		Enigma of Mn Emission in Doped Quantum		
	Trotorodi dotaroo		Dots		
	IL 12 Rahul R Nair (Univ. Manchester, UK)		IL 16 Anunay Samanta (Univ. Hyderabad,		
	Tunable Graphene-Based Membranes		Hyderabad)		
	,		All-Inorganic Perovskite and Perovskite-		
			Related Materials: Photoluminescence and		
			Carrier Dynami		
	IL 13 B R Mehta (IIT Delhi, New Delhi)		IL 17 T Govindaraju (JNCASR, Bengaluru)		
	KPFM based Nanoscale Mapping of 2D		Molecular Architectonics to Nanoarchitectonics		
	Materials based Junctions for Solar Cell and				
	Thermoelectric Applications				
	IL 14 U Ramamurty (IISc, Bengaluru)		IL 18 Sang Jun Cho (Park Systems Corp,		
	Crystal Structure - Mechanical Property		South Korea)		
	Correlations using Nanoindentation: Some		Non-contact AFM with Self-Optimizing and		
	Recent Results		Pinpoint Scan Control for Quantitative Nano-		
	Metrology				
Poster Session	Session 8 (Entrance Lobby)				
13:30 – 15:00	Chair: A Sundaresan				
10.00 - 10.00	Posters: P 81 – 160				
Parallel Session	Session 9A (Hall A)	Session 9B (H	all B)	Session 9C (Hall C)	
15:00 – 17:00	Chair: N Jayaraman	Chair: Sandee		Chair: Kanishka Biswas	
	CT 5 - 12	CT 13 - 20		CT 21 - 28	
17:00 – 17:30	Tea/Coffee				

Day 3: 23 March 2018

1	Day 3. 23 Maici	12010			
8:00 - 9:00	Registration				
9:00 - 10:30	Session 10 (J N Tata Auditorium)				
	Chair: S Sampath				
	PL 7 David Cahen (WIS, Israel)				
	Proteins as Optoelectronic Materials				
	PL 8 Kaustav Banerjee (UCSB, USA)				
	2D Materials for Smart Life				
11:15 – 11:45	Tea / Coffee				
Parallel Sessions	Session 11A (Hall A)	Session 11B (Hall B)			
11:45 – 13:15	Chair: Chandrabhas Narayana	Chair: K A Suresh			
	IL 19 B L V Prasad (NCL, Pune)	IL 23 Timothy S Fisher (UCLA, USA)			
	A Generic and Scalable Method for the	Multifunctional Graphene Petal-based			
	Preparation of Monodispersed Metal Sulfide	Heterostructure Nanocomposites			
	Nanocrystals	Tieterostructure Nariocomposites			
	Ivanociystais				
	IL 20 N Ravishankar (IISc, Bengaluru)	IL 24 Stefan Heun (INCNR, Italy)			
	Nucleation and Growth of Nanostructures and				
		Optimization of Few-layer Black Phosphorus			
	Hybrids – Some General Principles	for Low-temperature Magneto-transport			
	III Od T Broade en /IIT M / O/	Studies Waltharia - (UT KOR			
	IL 21 T Pradeep (IIT Madras, Chennai)	IL 25 Rabibrata Mukherjee (IIT KGP,			
	Reactions between Nanoparticles	Kharagpur)			
		Morphology Control in Instability mediated			
		Meso Patterning of Polymer Thin Films			
	IL 22 Rainer Adelung (Kiel Univ., Germany)	IL 26 M Eswaramoorthy (JNCASR,			
	Wrapping 2D layers in 3D: Fabrication and	Bengaluru)			
	Application of High Free Volume Aero(carbon)	Ni-Pd Bimetallic Catalysts for the Direct			
	Materials	Synthesis of H_2O_2 – Unusual Enhancement of			
		Pd Activity in Presence of Ni			
		,			
Poster Session	Session 12 (Entrance Lobby)				
13:30 - 15:00	Chair: P S Anil Kumar				
	Posters: P 161 – 238				
Parallel Sessions	Session 13A (Hall A)	Session 13B (Hall B)			
15:00 – 16:45	Chair: Satish Patil	Chair: Reji Philip			
13.00 - 10.43	IL 27 Praveen K Vemula (inStem, Bengaluru)	IL 30 Yogesh Jeyaram (Bruker, Bengaluru)			
	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	Nano-electrical Measurement in Liquid			
	Prophylactic Nano Materials for Biomedical	rvano-electrical ivieasurement in Liquid			
	Applications	OT 20			
	IL 28 Reji Varghese (IISER-TVM,	CT 30			
	Thiruvananthapuram)				
	DNA Decorated Soft Nanostructures	CT 31			
	II 20 Amitay Sanyal (Počezici Univ. Turkov)	CT 32			
	IL 29 Amitav Sanyal (Boğaziçi Univ., Turkey)	01 32			
	Designing Functional Polymeric Nanomaterials				
	for Biomedical Applications	CT 33			
	CT 29	CT 34 Award for Excellence in Nano			
	J. 20	Research for the year 2018 - Lecture			
		(donated by C N R Rao Education Foundation)			
		` · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·			
17:00 – 17:15	(To be announced during the conference) Valedictory, J N Tata Auditorium				
17:15 – 17:45	Tea/Coffee				
17.13 - 17.43	I Caroulled				